Who we are and what we do.

The road so far . . .

The book is titled Stalking Fandom and that’s exactly what we’ve done for the last year and a half. We’ve been to fan conventions large and small, talked to bloggers, journalists, writers, directors, producers, actors, photographers, convention organizers, anyone and everyone we could get to who could give us some perspective on who the fans of Supernatural are and what they do. We’ve done silly things, embarassing things, amazing things. We’ve made some wonderful friends, and had our lives enriched in ways we could never have foreseen when we started this project. We’ve learned a lot about fandom and the people on both sides of the fourth wall, but we’ve also learned a lot about graciousness, generosity, and the kindness of strangers.

Now . . .

6 Responses

  1. First to comment?? And I haven’t even been around lately!!

    I am so proud of you guys right now my chest might burst! So excited for you!!

  2. We all have dreams, but not many of us make them come true. You guys did it and I’m so proud of you both!

    I can’t wait to buy a copy and will insist the book be autographed! Yeah, I know you know what I think about autographs, but these will be the first autographs I will really want to have!

  3. Love the book title! That is so appropriate. I can’t wait to read the book. And this subject is sooo much better than Freud and Swift .

  4. The title is perfect! I’m looking forward to seeing the book, and I am very happy to have been on the sidelines watching parts of your journey … 🙂

  5. What a roadtrip you guys have had! I really wish I could have been there for the entire trip but I’m glad I got to share a small part of it with you both. It has been an absolute pleasure to meet you and be able to share my personal experience with you and I’m eagerly looking forward to reading Stalking Fandom.

    Any news on a publishing date yet?

  6. Just wanting to comment how excited I am about your book and how much I’m looking forward to meeting y’all 🙂

Leave a comment